personal · poetry · thoughts

Haunted

 

A memory in my head like a song on repeat
Contagious and humming to a certain beat
The one of our hearts hiding in the night
The one of the hidden glances in the light.
Haunted by the ghost of you
It is hard  to focus, no self-control
For months before something lacking
Then you appeared and I was whole.
Clothed in a curtain of blue
I go through the day and I see you
Don’t know where I am, don’t know where I’ve been
The only thing I feel is your touch on my skin.
From a stranger to a lover in a day
There is not much that words can say
You’ve gone away miles from my life
At least now I know how it is to feel alive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

