inspirational, poetry

Boys

Sad-girl-foot-in-water-black-and-white-300x250.jpg

To the boy who wanted to have a fling.

My body has been through wars and survived.
It has fought battles it was never supposed to.
Lovers tried to conquer this body and left.
Never making it a home.
Bleeding,
Leaving bruises in my soul that I’m still struggling to heal.
I have fallen for boys who would love with half hearts.
Unable to love themselves.
Or maybe, loving themselves too much.
But everything is a lesson.

With time I’ve learnt to love myself a little more.
I’ve learnt that I rather wait for someone, who would love me for my imperfections.
Who would take pride in my weirdness.
Someone who is more excited to mentally stimulate me
Rather than see what my body can offer.
Someone who is not afraid to swim naked
With me in the ocean of love and spirituality.

Someone for once who is willing to stay.

– Natasha Noel

1 thought on “Boys”

Leave a Reply

