poetry · ramblings · thoughts

Anxiety

I’m pouring out like waterfall,
My body is trembling and weak
My bones are disjointedly hanging
The pictures in my mind are bleak.

My heart is made of wax
And I can feel it melt inside
I’m afraid if I start pouring
I’ll drown and be taken with the tide.

Petrified I go through the days
Seeing the monster in my mind’s eye
It is not hiding under the bed anymore
That is why I know it’s gonna make me die.

In the mirror it lurks when I look
It composes the air of each breath
And day by day, brought all to mind
When I look in the mirror I see death.

Leave a Reply

