ramblings, thoughts

Your Melancholia

I am sleeping with her
Holding still,
Trembling not to
Wake her up
But tears start pouring
And they melt on my lips
Whispering your name

Passes, for a moment
And when I think
It is all done and gone
There come pain and dark
And it dawns
Something has remained
That dear old friend
That always spends the night

Melancholy.

She came along with you
Please, let her stay
I’m not giving up on her

(When all is through
At least she will be with me)
Melancholy.

Leave a Reply

