quotes · ramblings · thoughts

To My Body: The Whole Lot

Its not stress that kills us, it is our reaction to it.

-Hans Selye

I’ve tried so hard to train you
How to respond to all the worries
And all the thoughts
The brain self-willingly imposes on both of us
What to do
And what not
How to react
And how not
And I’ve punished you
For every single flop
And mistake
And breakdown
That now I only wish
I had instead trained myself
How to accept you
How to nurture you
How to love you

Leave a Reply

